Vietnamese Street Food

Learn to Create Fresh and Vibrant Vietnamese Street Food (GF)

  • 65 British pounds

About This Class

With the balance between fresh herbs and meats and a selective use of spices to reach a fine taste, Vietnamese food is considered one of the healthiest cuisines worldwide. You will make: • Prawn summer rolls • Sticky lemongrass and honey Pork Balls • Nuac Cham dipping sauce • Fragrant Beef Pho (this will be a demo as it takes time but you will get to enjoy some with your lunch) Techniques you will learn: • The five main flavour profiles of Vietnamese food • Knife skills • Identifying herbs and spices • Shallow frying • Correct use of a pestle and mortar • Extracting flavours Everything that you prepare will be either eaten for lunch or will be taken home, so we recommend that you bring a cool bag if you are travelling far. We will provide eco friendly takeaway containers for you to pack your items into should you have anything to take home. UPCOMING CLASS DATES 2022 -Friday 02nd September -Wednesday 05th October -Sunday 13th November 2023 -Sunday 22nd January -Wednesday 8th February -Sunday 5th March -Wednesday 5th April -Sunday 23rd April -Friday 26th May -Wednesdays 7th June -Wednesdays 12th July -Sunday 23rd July


Need Some Help?

  • 01392759004

    info@devoncookeryschool.com