Sushi

Get hands on and enjoy making your own delicious sushi rolls. (GF)

  • 65 British pounds

About This Class

Get hands on and enjoy the chance to make your own delicious sushi rolls. We will be making 3 different types of sushi on this course and your chef will also demo a delicious and quick tuna recipe that you will get to enjoy with your creations at lunch. We will talk a little bit about the history of sushi itself and the origins of the specific rolls. And by the end you will have a delicious meal to enjoy and all the skills to show off to your friends and family! This lesson can be adapted for those who cannot consume gluten. Please state this upon booking so that we can prepare. What you will make: • California Prawn and Avocado Roll • Salmon and Chive Maki with Yuzu Pepper Mayo • Temaki Enoki Hand Roll • Lightly Seared Tuna (Tuna Tataki) with Ponzu dressing (This will be a demo) Techniques learnt: • How to cook and season sushi rice • How to roll 3 separate types of sushi • What fish to use • How to prepare fish • How to slice your sushi rolls • Presentation Everything that you prepare will be either eaten for lunch or will be taken home, so we recommend that you bring a cool bag if you are travelling far. We will provide eco friendly takeaway containers for you to pack your items into should you have anything to take home. UPCOMING CLASS DATES 2021 -Thursday 18th November -Wednesday 08th November 2022 -Sunday 09th January -Saturday 19th February -Friday 4th March -Sunday 03rd April -Friday 13th May -Friday 01st July -Friday 05th August -Sunday 4th September -Friday 23rd September -Wednesday 19th October -Friday 18th November

Cancellation Policy

You may request to cancel your booking for a full refund up to 72 hours before the date and time of the class. Cancellations between 25-72 hours before the class may be rescheduled to a different date/time of the same class. Cancellation requests made within 24 hours of the class date/time may not receive a refund nor a transfer. When you register for a class, you agree to these terms.

Need Some Help?

  • 01392759004

    info@devoncookeryschool.com