Mexican Street Food

Learn to Create Vibrant and Delicious Mexican Street Food (V)(VV)(GF)

  • 65 British pounds

About This Class

Rustic, Vibrant and as fun to make as it is to eat! Get stuck into a taste of Latin America with our crash course in Mexican Street Food. This course is all about getting to grips with new flavours and techniques to create show stopping meals for friends and family. Lesson can be adapted for vegetarian and vegan diets and for those who cannot consume gluten. Please state if you are any of these when booking. You will be making: • Smokey and spicy chipotle chicken • Toasted corn salsa • Fresh tomato salsa • Smashed Guacamole • Sautéed tomato, cumin and feta • Corn Tortillas Techniques learnt: • Mexican flavours (identifying fresh and dried herbs and spices) • Knife skills • Braising Meat • Making and cooking your own handmade corn tortillas Everything that you prepare will be either eaten for lunch/dinner or can be taken home, so we recommend that you bring a cool bag if you are travelling far. We will provide eco friendly takeaway containers for you to pack your items into should you have anything to take home. UPCOMING CLASS DATES 2021 -Thursday 25th November 2022 -Friday 07th January -Sunday 20th February -Friday 25th February -Wednesday 09th March -Friday 01st April -Wednesday 1st June -Friday 17th June -Sunday 03rd July -Friday 29th July -Friday 26th August -Sunday 11th September -Wednesday 21st September -Wednesday 12th October -Friday 04th October

Cancellation Policy

You may request to cancel your booking for a full refund up to 72 hours before the date and time of the class. Cancellations between 25-72 hours before the class may be rescheduled to a different date/time of the same class. Cancellation requests made within 24 hours of the class date/time may not receive a refund nor a transfer. When you register for a class, you agree to these terms.

Need Some Help?

  • 01392759004

    info@devoncookeryschool.com