Beef Wellington

Learn how to cook this absolute British classic to perfection

  • 80 British pounds

About This Class

Beef Wellington is an absolute British classic. On this course you will be shown how to make a larger version for dinner parties, all while you prepare your own prime grass fed, British beef fillet. You’ll top it with a super savoury mushroom duxelles, wrap it in Bresaola and roll it up in a puff pastry case, accompanied by seasonal vegetables and a rich beef jus. You’ll be rewarded by tucking into the Chef’s own Beef Wellington for lunch, before taking yours home to show off to friends and family. You will make: • 1 Beef Wellington, Serves 2 (You will take this home) • Deliciously Rich Beef Sauce Techniques learnt: • How to prepare a fillet of beef • Searing meat • Cooking temperatures of meat • How to get the most flavour from your mushrooms • How to make a meat sauce Everything that you prepare will be either eaten for lunch or can be taken home, so we recommend that you bring a cool bag if you are travelling far. We will provide eco friendly takeaway containers for you to pack your items into should you have anything to take home. UPCOMING CLASS DATES 2021 -Wednesday 24th November 2022 -Sunday 16th January -Wednesday 02nd February -Wednesday 23rd March -Wednesday 27th April -Saturday 07th May -Sunday 31st July -Wednesday 10th August -Friday 21st October -Sunday 06th November -Sunday 04th December

Cancellation Policy

You may request to cancel your booking for a full refund up to 72 hours before the date and time of the class. Cancellations between 25-72 hours before the class may be rescheduled to a different date/time of the same class. Cancellation requests made within 24 hours of the class date/time may not receive a refund nor a transfer. When you register for a class, you agree to these terms.

Need Some Help?

  • 01392759004

    info@devoncookeryschool.com