Keralan Curry and Bhaji's

Learn the basics of delicious Indian Cooking (V) (VV) (GF)

  • 65 British pounds

About This Class

This comforting Keralan prawn curry recipe is a classic South Indian dish, with heady curry leaves, juicy prawns and creamy coconut milk. Learning to make a curry paste from scratch is a brilliant skill, and perfecting fluffy basmati rice and crispy onion bhaji's are the perfect accompaniment. Chef Jazzi will also demo how to make a delicious coriander chutney. This dish can be adapted to include chicken or a veggie alternative instead of prawns. Lesson can be adapted for vegetarian and vegan diets and for those who cannot consume gluten. Please state if you are any of these when booking. What you will make: • Keralan Prawn curry from scratch • Onion Bhaji's • Perfectly steamed and fluffy basmati rice What you will learn: • To cook a very tasty prawn curry perfectly • To make a curry paste from scratch • To prepare the base for Indian curries • To balance Indian spices and flavours • Knife Skills • How to make a Coriander Chutney • Seasoning • Many other tips and tricks! Everything that you prepare will be either eaten for lunch or will be taken home, so we recommend that you bring a cool bag if you are travelling far. We will provide eco friendly takeaway containers for you to pack your items into should you have anything to take home. UPCOMING CLASS DATES 2022 -Wednesday 07th September -Sunday 30th October -Wednesday 23rd November 2023 -Saturday 21st January -Friday 3rd February -Saturday 25th March -Friday 28th April -Wednesday 17th May -Sunday 18th June -Friday 21st July NOTE: If you are looking to book for more than one person but cannot change the 'Number of Participants' from 1, it means that there is only one space left on the class. You will only be able to book one space.


Need Some Help?

  • 01392759004

    info@devoncookeryschool.com