top of page

Bread Baking


Learn tips and tricks to create perfect bread every time! (V) (VV)

  • 65 British pounds

About This Class

Practice makes perfect when it comes to baking, and by the end of this lesson we’ll have you well on your way to making your own amazing loaves. Whether you have tried bread making at home and the results have disappointing, or you are yet to have the confidence to bake your own bread, this course has something for you. We will show you some classic techniques aimed at adding sophistication to your bread making skills and a selection of bakes with which to impress your friends and family. What you will be making: • A mini granary loaf • Focaccia with rosemary • Shaping white rolls – Once baked we will have these for lunch with charcuterie and cheese Techniques learnt • How to make different bread doughs • How to knead correctly • Baking temperatures and times • What to look for in a perfectly baked loaf Everything that you prepare will be either eaten for lunch or will be taken home. We are actively trying to cut back on single use containers as much as we can! Please help us by bringing takeaway boxes or bags for your bread to take home with you. - UPCOMING CLASS DATES 2024 - Wednesday 7th February Sunday 25th February Friday 8th March Sunday 14th April Wednesday 1st May Wednesday 12th June Sunday 30th June Saturday 13th July Wednesday 31st July Saturday 24th August Sunday 15th September Wednesday 2nd October Sunday 27th October Friday 15th November NOTE: If you are looking to book for more than one person but cannot change the 'Number of Participants' from 1, it means that there is only one space left on the class. You will only be able to book one space.

bottom of page